In desktop Pluckeye, dynamically imported configurations require Pluckeye v0.99.51 or newer.

Synchronization allows you to

  1. Use a common configuration on different devices.
  2. Make your configuration changes visible to others for accountability.
  3. Restore your local configuration from the online backup if your local configuration is lost.

On Android, synchronization occurs automatically, so if you're only using Android you can stop reading here. But be aware that Pluckeye on Android currently only handles general configurations..

For desktop Pluckeye, synchronization can be initiated in one of two ways.

  1. Uploading a configuration.
  2. Assigning a remote configuration to your device.

Uploading a configuration

By default, the desktop version of Pluckeye stores configuration only on your local computer and does not copy it to this server.

If you would like to share the configuration from your local computer with another device, you first need to upload it. To do this open a console and in it type:

pluck upload

After that, the configuration should automatically synchronize to and from this server. It can then be shared with another device by assigning the configuration to another device, or by importing it in another configuration.

Assigning a remote configuration

You can create a general configuration on this site and assign it to your device. Doing so will cause your device to use the newly created configuration rather than the configuration that already exists on the device. Only a general configuration may be assigned to a device.

If you have a substantial local configuration, you may want to upload it before assigning another configuration to your device.